Alarmingly Accurate: Reducing False Alarms Using AI

Image By

Alarmingly Accurate: Reducing False Alarms Using AI

July
24
-
24
,
2024
July 24, 2024

Join us July 24 at 2 pm ET / 1 PM CT / 11 AM PT for an informative and interactive webinar, featuring our first-ever guest speaker.

In the dynamic world of video surveillance systems, false alarms pose a persistent challenge for security integrators. Triggered by environmental factors, equipment glitches, or human errors, these alarms can disrupt operations, drain resources, and erode trust in security systems.
 
We will examine the challenges of false alarm detection in video surveillance systems and present actionable strategies and solutions to combat this issue head-on.

  • Common Causes of False Alarms in Video Surveillance
  • Importance of False Alarm Prevention
  • Prevention Strategies
  • AI-based false alarm reduction
  • How to add AI to an existing system

About the Speaker

Vik Ghai is an AI Security expert and renowned Security Industry Association (SIA) speaker.

With over 20 years in the industry, Vik has been at the forefront of fostering innovation and collaboration across enterprise security, cloud computing, and emerging technologies like AI, ML, and Generative AI. As a visionary tech leader, he has cultivated a global community uniting customers, channel partners, and employees across 15+ countries to solve complex security challenges.